New Release Round-Up 06-17-22

The Beach Boys - Sounds Of Summer: The Very Best Of The Beach Boys

The Beach Boys - Sounds Of Summer: The Very Best Of The Beach Boys - Capitol
Originally released in 2003 with 30 tracks, UMe has updated the classic Sounds Of Summer compilation by The Beach Boys. The Expanded Edition 6 LP set features 80 key tracks from their storied career (all newly remastered) with 24 new stereo mixes, including two first-time stereo mixes. Limited pressing on 180-gram vinyl with updated photos and liner notes.

Video Available


Foals - Life is Yours [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition White LP]
Corb Lund - Songs My Friends Wrote [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Autographed Color LP]
Prince - The Gold Experience
The Smile - A Light for Attracting Attention [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Yellow 2LP]
Lit - Tastes Like Gold
Mt. Joy - Orange Blood [Translucent Orange LP]
Calum Scott - Bridges
Brett Eldredge - Songs About You
Oddisee - Rock Creek Park [Indie Exclusive Autumn Gold Edition LP]
Flume - Palaces
The Alarm - Omega [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Red LP]
Hank Williams Jr. - Rich White Honky Blues [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Gold Splatter LP]
John Carpenter & Alan Howarth - They Live OST [RSD Essential Black & White Galaxy LP]
Logic - Vinyl Days
Black Marble - Bigger Than Life: SB 15 Year Edition [Royal Blue LP]
Rick Springfield - Working Class Dog: 40th Anniversary Special Live Edition [CD/DVD]
A Place To Bury Strangers - Keep Slipping Away [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Clear Vinyl Single]
King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - Quarters!

& More .....

For more information on these and other releases out this week, check out our New Releases charts by week section.


Soccer Mommy - Sometimes, Forever

Soccer Mommy - Sometimes, Forever - Loma Vista
Sometimes, Forever, the immersive and compulsively replayable new Soccer Mommy full-length, cements Sophie Allison’s status as one of the most gifted songwriters making rock music right now. The album finds Sophie broadening the borders of her aesthetic without abandoning the unsparing lyricism and addictive melodies that made earlier songs so easy to obsess over. To support her vision Sophie enlisted producer Daniel Lopatin, whose recent credits include the Uncut Gems movie score and The Weeknd’s Dawn FM.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

Jack Johnson - Meet The Moonlight

Jack Johnson - Meet The Moonlight - Republic
Meet The Moonlight, Jack Johnson's eighth studio LP and first full-length release in five years, was produced by Blake Mills (Alabama Shakes, Perfume Genius, Jim James) and recorded in Los Angeles and Hawaii. The creation process marks a major artistic milestone from past work, taking shape from a one-on-one collaboration with Mills and unveiled an intimate and highly experimental process that involved embedding Johnson's elegantly stripped-back arrangements with enchanting sonic details.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

Arooj Aftab - Vulture Prince: Deluxe

Arooj Aftab - Vulture Prince: Deluxe - Verve
On the deluxe edition of her breakthrough album, Arooj Aftab's remarkable voice, backed by a team of renowned musicians, transports listeners to worlds once known. Intimate compositions unveil mystical passage into Aftab's emotionally gripping symphonic world - vast with colorful sounds and transcendent of genre.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

Conan Gray - SUPERACHE

Conan Gray - SUPERACHE - Republic
Conan Gray has emerged as one of the pre-eminent pop superstars of his generation. After the commercial success of the global multi-platinum hits, “Heather” and “Maniac,” his music maintains its unflinching authenticity and originality. Gray’s debut album, Kid Krow, reached #5 on the Billboard 200, #1 on the Billboard Pop Albums chart, and was the biggest new artist debut of the year. Gray’s much anticipated sophomore album, SUPERACHE, is set for release on June 24, 2022.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced


Joyce Manor - 40 Oz. To Fresno

Joyce Manor - 40 Oz. To Fresno - Epitaph
40 Oz. To Fresno is the highly anticipated 6th studio album by Joyce Manor. Produced by Rob Schnapf, this 9 song album is an honest, hard-hitting, post-emo, power pop masterpiece packed with the elevated writing and earnest delivery Joyce Manor is loved for.

Early Listen Available Video Available PlayArt Enhanced

back to top